File #25903: "MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_008.pdf"

Transcription

Tue Feb 4. A very cold west wind with a few flurries. Uncle, Aunt Nellie and I at the social. we took a large piece of ham, four cakes, two loaves of bread and milk. took in $1.76. Wed Feb 5. Fine but a cold wind. Thur Feb 6. Fine but very cold and windy. I went over to Marys to help her. Uncle at Mr Larose Sale. Fri Feb 7. Cold west wind, dust blowing. Sat Feb 8. Fine but not so cold. a few squirrels. I went to Toronto. Uncle is poorly. the Doctor out to extract his tooth. Sun Feb 9. Fine and moderately cold. Willie here in the afternoon. the Doctor here. Mon Feb 10. Cold east wind, below zero for the first this year. We had Mr and Mrs Smellie, Mr and Mrs Teasdale, Mr Morgan and Walshs, Willie, Marjorie and Annie to spend the evening. Tue Feb 11. Fine and windy. Annie went home. I went to bake for Mary. Wed Feb 12, Fine but cold wind, roads all clean and dusty. at Dr. Thur Feb 13. Fine and cold. Uncle and Aunt Nellie at Thornhill Fri Feb 14. Valentines Day. I went to bake for Mary. Sat Feb 15, A east wind, Uncle in Toronto. came snow at night. Sun Feb 16. Fine bright day but frosty. Willie and boys here for dinner. Uncle and I at church, in eve.