File #25906: "MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_011.pdf"

Transcription

Sat Mar 15. A few showers then turned colder. We have a Calf very, very muddy and roads very much cut up. Sun Mar 16. Fine but cold and windy, all frozen clean. I went to Concord church. Willies all here for dinner at night. Mon Mar 17. Fine but cold and windy. Tue Mar 18. Fine and moderately cold. very windy. Wed Mar 19. Fine day and quite warm. Auntie washed for house cleaning. Thur Mar 20. Fine and very warm. Black birds here. Auntie cleaned mans room. then clearned cellar in the afternoon fine and warm for the work. Uncle at New Market with the Jurymen. Fri Mar 21. Rained heavily in the morning then cleared. Good Friday. a dreadful wind in afternoon and turning colder. Uncle poorly blew chimneys down also barn roofs in many places. The Doctor here. Sat Mar 22. Fine and quite cold, all frozen clean, I went to Toronto on G.T.R. taken on to Maple in eve. Sun Mar 23. Fine at first, Uncle drove Aunt Nellie and I to early Communion then we walked home. It rained in the afternoon. Uncle a little better. Mon Mar 24. Easter Monday. Clearing and very mild. washed and churned, Annie hung bacon in afternoon Ammie here in afternoon. I called at Marys