File #25912: "MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_017.pdf"

Transcription

Mon May 19. Fine but cool. Uncle at Jim Kellys funeral. Annie came home with him then he ( I 126 lbs went to Toronto to Bordens reception. Clara and I called at Lucy Bowes and Marys. (weigh 127 we went to Frank Teasdales in the eve- Tue May 20. Fine but cool. very bright Aunt Nellie in Toronto getting her teeth repaired. Put in Peas Wed May 21. Dull and showery. Uncle and Auntie at Thornhill in the afternoon. I called at Frank Teasdales in the evening. Thur May 22. Fine but dull, Mr Long and Mrs Plowman called. Fri May 23. Fine but threatening, very cool in evening Sat May 24- We spent the day at Mothers. Lizzie came home with us. very cool! a few sprinkles {written in left margin} 127 lbs Sun May 25. Fine but very cool. Lizzie and I at Concord Church. Uncle and Aunt Mattie at Church. Mrs Little, Redge, and Ernie called. Uncle went for a drive with Willie and boys. Aunt Mattie and I at eve church. Mon May 26. A frost - fine day Tue May 27. Rained a little. Aunt Mattie went to Aunt Lizzies. We got our Pineapples. 2 for 25 cts Wed May 28. Fine, the girls & Annie Mason called. Mrs Wiltshire called. I called at Mrs Whites in evening.