File #25920: "MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_025.pdf"

Transcription

Sat Aug 23. Fine and very cool after a good rain. We went to Concord, S. S. Pic-nic. Sun Aug 24. Fine and very cool. Uncle, Aunt Mattie and I at Church. Uncle, Aunt Nellie and I at ev - church. Uncle had little accident. Mon Aug 25. Fine and very cool. heavy white frost. Pulling Peas Tue Aug 26. Fine and cool. no harvesting. grass greening Wed Aug 27. Fine day. Uncle helping to pall Willies peas then hauled ours in the afternoon all done harvest Thur Aug 28. Rained a little in afternoon. Aunt Mattie, Annie and I at the Exhibition. Fri Aug 29. Fine and cool. I called at Marys in afternoon Sat Aug 30. Fine bright day. moderately warm. Aunt Nellie and Mattie at Exhibition. Sun Aug 31. Fine and moderately warm. Aunt Mattie Uncle and I at Church. Willies here for tea. we had Corn. Marjorie and I at Fisherville. Mon Sep 1. Fine and very warm. Aunt Nellie and I at Mrs Teasdales for Crab apples. Mr Speight Jennie and friends here for tea. Tue Sep 2. Fine and warm. Wed Sep 3. Very warm and sultry, a showery afternoon Mary, Marjorie and I at Exhibition had a good day only for heat. pastures and grass freshening after rain