File #25930: "MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_035.pdf"

Transcription

Mon Dec 22. Fine day and moderately cold. did not wash or chum, East wind. Tue Dec 23. East wind started to snow about ten o'clock. very wet. Willies butchered. rough slushy day. Wed Dec 24. Fine and very mild. rather sloppy. Willie and boys helping bag up chop. an odd cutter out but very poor{sleighing?}. Thur Dec 25. Christmas day. We all went to mothers. Charlie drove Aunties out. turning cold at night. Fri Dec 26. Fine but very cold and windy. Washed, churned killed chickens. Sat Dec 27. Fine and a little milder. Aunt Nellie out with butter in the afternoon. Willie & boys here helping. Sun Dec 28. Fine and moderately cold. I went to Concord Church. Eddie and Ida Clarke and Norman Richardson here for tea. Annie walked out in the afternoon. Mr John Buchanan dead. Mon Dec 29. Fine and moderately cold. Mick took a bag of oats to Dr. Campbell. Tue Dec 30. Fine and mild. David Smellie here for dinner. Aunt Mattie at the Doctors. Wed Dec 31. Fine day and moderately cold. Mick at the mill. End of year 1913.