File #25934: "MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_039.pdf"

Transcription

Fri Feb 6. Cold east wind and stated to storm in afternoon very rough. Annie went home. We moved our wood stove into Dining Room. Sat Feb 7. Very stormy and terrific wind, Mick went home, nearly everything gone. Dr. Campbell here for tea. Sun Feb 8. A very cold windy day, alone all day. Mon Feb 9. Fine but a terrific cold wind. Willie here a while. Tue Feb 10. Very cold 22 18 below zero. Mick came back, at noon. I walked to Thornhill and called at Miss {illegible}. Wed F 11. Fine but very cold, 19 below zero. pump frozen. Thur Feb 12. Fine but cold. 18 below zero. Pump frozen. Fri Feb 13. Cold East wind, 9 below zero. Went for water, letter Sat Feb 14. Fine but very cold. strong wind. Mick went home. Sun Feb 15. Fine bright day about zero. David Smellie here. the boys here for tea. Mon Feb 16. Fine bright day moderately cold. Aunt Mattie and I in Toronto. Mr and Mrs Breaky called. Tue F 17. Fine and milder. man took last of oats. I was at Marys in afternoon. Wed F 18. Fine and very cold, good sleighing. Mrs Simpson and Miss {Mundey?} called. Thur F 19. Fine and bright. 3 below zero. Fri F 20. Fine, day and moderately cold. Sat F 21. Fine and milder. Willies Anniversary. I went over after-dinner.