File #25935: "MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_040.pdf"

Transcription

Sun Feb 22. Fine but cold west wind. I went to Concord Church. Marjorie here for dinner. Mon Feb 23. Fine but very cold & below zero. Mrs Tom {Bower?} called. also Mary. Tue Feb 24. Fine and cold but not blustery. & below zero. Wed Feb 25. Fine and a little milder, I called on Nelson Smellie. Thur Feb 26. Fine and milder, I walked out to Miss Mundeys. Fri Feb 27. x Fine and very mild. I went to Torontto. a grand day. called at Mrs Clarkes in eve. Sat Feb 28. Fine and very mild. Snow going and sloppy. Mrs Albert Farr and Lily, and Mrs Fred Farr here for tea. Sun Mar 1. Fine but a terrific wind, the strongest on record. We were at Mrs Clarkes to tea. Mon Mar 2. A dreadful storm, a little digging on the road. a good deal in the lane but horses went through. snow drifted into the house. Tue Mar 3. Fine and moderately cold. Wed Mar 4. Fine and quite mild. took the pig to Mr Grounds sale. I went out to Miss Mundeys. to have dress fitted. Thur Mar 5. Fine and moderately cold. I was at Marys in afternoon.