File #25953: "MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_058.pdf"

Transcription

Sun Nov 1. Fine bright day until afternoon came thunderstorm but soon over. We spent the day at Willies. I went to evening church. Mon Nov 2. Cold and windy. Mother here for tea. Tue Nov 3. Dull at first then fine and warm. Aunt Mattie at Mothers for tea. called at M. Watsons. Wed Nov 4. Fine day. very windy. W. Martin putting in cement for her house. I called at Miss Edeys in eve. Thur Nov 5. Fine but cold. We all had dinner at Aunt L Fri Nov 6. Fine day. I walked out to the old home in the afternoon no person at home. got {illegible} apples at Ma. Sat Nov 7. Fine after a little shower. Mary Chapman called also Marjorie and Grant. Sun Nov 8. Fine but cold and windy. I was at home all day. Aunt Nellie at church both times. Mon Nov 9. Fine but cold. Aunt Mattie at the Doctors. We called at Mrs Ramans. Mrs Bowes and Mrs Danby called in afternoon. Tue Nov 10. Rained and snowed, very slushy. Annie called Wed Nov 11. Came heavy squawls in the afternoon. Aunt Nellie in Toronto. Grant here for dinner and Mary for tea. Thur Nov 12. Dull and cold. Mother called in afternoon. I was there for a while in eve. Snowed in night. Xmas cakes Fri Nov 13. A dreadful morning quite a lot of snow then it rained and took it away.