File #25968: "MaryAgnesCooper_1915_008.pdf"

Transcription

Tue Mar 2. Fine but cold wind and a little squawly. Wed Mar 3. Fine but cold. Aunt Mattie and I in Toronto. Thur Mar 4. Fine but cold. snow going with bright sun. Fri Mar 5. Cold. East wind. I went to Thimble tea at Miss Morgans Thornhill, New Market. H.M. a great crowd. Sat Mar 6. An east Snow Storm. very soft and wet. Marjorie came out and we went to the Rink. stopped snowing about ten O'clock. Sun Mar 7. Fine warm day, very sloppy. Aunt Nellie at church. I went in eve. Mrs Clarke called. Annie called in afternoon, then we went home with her for a while. Mon Mar 8. Fine and moderately cold. Willie called. Tue Mar 9. Fine bright day. Aunt M. and I at Village. Mother and Annie here for tea. Wed Mar 10. Fine bright day but chilly. snow going gradually. Aunt Mattie at Miss Mundeys being fitted. Mrs Teasdale also. Miss Edey. Mrs Robinson and Mrs Lawrence called. We called at Mrs Shuterel. Thu Mar 11. Fine bright but cold. Auntie and I at Aunt Lizzies for tea. Mrs Clarke here for tea. Snow and ice nearly all gone on road. mostly buggies out. {Mercie?} and Willie Cook called. Fri Mar 12. Fine bright day. roads bare. Auntie at Miss Mundeys and we called at Mrs McDonalds. final Hockey match at Aurora, Thornhill beatten.