Scripto | Page Revision | Transcription

Log in to Scripto | Recent changes | View item | View file | Transcribe page | View history

Mary Agnes "Aggie" Cooper Diary, 1913-1914

MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_018.pdf

Revision as of Jul 5, 2022, 8:31:28 PM, created by 10.0.2.100

Thur May 29. Fine bright and cool. Uncle to see Mr Teasdale. J. Edey called.

Fri May 30. Fine and bright. Annie and Lizzie here. Lettuce.

Sat May 31. Fine bright warm day. Mr and Mrs St Clair here for tea. We had Lettuce out of our garden.

Sun June 1. Fine with exception of a little showers. Uncle and I at Church. Mrs Clarke here in eve -

Mon June 2. Fine day. Aunt Mattie came home. I went to tea at Mothers. "Thimble Tea." We have about seventy five chickens.

Tue June 3. Aunt Nellie at Dentists. Fine day. Auntie washed flannelette blankets.

Wed June 4. Fine warm day. Wesley Gibbs and Miss Phillips married. Uncle started in barn yard. Aunt Mattie and I called at Mrs Brocks.

Thur June 5. Fine but cool. Ice this morning but very little

Fri June 6. X A few sprinkles then cleared untill night it came a thunder storm. I went to Toronto.

Sat June 7. Fine but very cold. Ice old Jesse died. Mr and Mrs Reive here they took us for a drive then took Aunt Mattie and I to church.

Sat June 7. Fine but cold. we have seventy-five chicks.

Sun June 8. Fine but cold Ice. old Jesse died. Mr and Mrs Reive here they took us for a drive and took Aunt Mattie and I to church.

Mon June 9. Fine but cool. very bright. Aunt Nellie at the dentists. Mr and Mrs Little her in the eve -