Scripto | Transcribe Page

Log in to Scripto | Recent changes | View item | View file

Mary Agnes "Aggie" Cooper Diary, 1913-1914

MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_006.pdf

« previous page | next page » |

Current Page Transcription [edit] [history]

Sun Jan 12, Turning colder and stormy. Mrs Clarke and boys here for tea. only get one and two eggs.

Mon Jan 13. Fine and moderately cold we washed and churned. Willie here helping.

Tues Jan 14. Fine bright day, moderately cold. Aunt Nellie went to Aunt Lizzies. Annie came out.

Wed Jan 15, Fine and very mild. Willie helping Uncle.

Thurs Jan 16. Fine and very mild. Uncle at Woodbridge.

Fri Jan 17. Very mild and foggy. Willie and George here helping. the water here very high and roads muddy,

Sat Jan 18, Rained heavily then turned to snow and very rough. Uncle went to meet Aunt Nellie.

Sun Jan 19, Fine and mild, I was at Willies in the afternoon and Marjorie came home with me. Aunt Mattie, Uncle and I at Church in eve. let hens out.

Mon Jan 20. Fine then poured and rained, Willie and George here, helping. water very high.

Tues Jan 21 Fine day and a little colder, Uncle at Woodbridge, I went to Mr Browns at night,

Wed Jan 22. Fine and moderately cold. Uncle at Woodbridge. I went to Lucy Bowes in afternoon. Uncle and Auntie at Thornhill in the afternoon.

Thurs Jan 23, Rained and snowed a dreadful day untill {until} afternoon. Uncle at Woodbridge. got wet, Charlie Teasdale called we had tea at Franks.

Transcription Tips

  • Follow the example of transcribing provided in the first few PDF files of this diary.
  • Click Edit when you’re ready to start transcribing.
  • Click Detach to move the transcription box to a convenient location.
  • Copy the text as it is, including misspellings and abbreviations.
  • Start each new day with a new line. Otherwise ignore spacing and alignments.
  • Use toolbar heading options for any headings in the text, i.e. diary titles.
  • Use toolbar table generator for any tables in the text, i.e. finance records.
  • Use toolbar comment option to add your own comments, i.e. illegible text or uncertain names or description of drawings.
  • Use toolbar stroke through text option to transcribe crossed-out text.
  • When done press "Save Transcription" to save your work.
  • View more transcription tips.

Current Page Discussion [edit] [history]