Scripto | Transcribe Page

Log in to Scripto | Recent changes | View item | View file

Mary Agnes "Aggie" Cooper Diary, 1913-1914

MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_059.pdf

« previous page | next page » |

Current Page Transcription [edit] [history]

Sat Nov 14 A fine bright day. I was in Toronto got my fur $22.50. Mrs Coy called.

Sun Nov 15. Cold and raining all day. We were not away anywhere.

Mon Nov 16. Fair but cold wind. Mick here digging the garden.

Tue Nov 17. Fine and hard frozen. could not plough. Mr Oakshott here changing the pipes. Made mincemeat. J. Edey called.

Wed Nov 18. Fine and clean frozen. I walked out to call at Willies. Ida Clarke here in the evening.

Thur Nov 19. Fine day and cold.

Fri Nov 20. Cold, Willie brought lumber. M. Watson called. David here.

Sat Nov 21. Fine but cold. William and Wilie started her house {Santa Claus went down street written above}

Sun Nov 22. Fine and very cold. Aunt Nellie at morning eh- I went to evening church with Mrs Clarke.

Mon Nov 23. Fine but cold, we washed. I went to {illegible} Mrs Riddell.

Tue Nov 24. Cold and blustery {Jamie Edey called written above}

Wed Nov 25. Fine and milder. Lola Clarke here for dinner. I went to Toronto on business for Auntie.

Thur Nov 26. Fine day. Mr Littles baby dead. Auntie and I called on Mrs Miller. Mother and Annie called. William here for a while

Fri Nov 27. Fine bright day. I walked out to Mrs Littles.

Sat Nov 28. Fine and bright, roads dry. I went to the funeral got apple butter $1.70. Clara Leasdale came.

Sun Nov 29. Fine day and mild, ideal day. Aunt Nellie Clara + I at church, at Methodist in eve. John Cook here for tea. light furance

Transcription Tips

  • Follow the example of transcribing provided in the first few PDF files of this diary.
  • Click Edit when you’re ready to start transcribing.
  • Click Detach to move the transcription box to a convenient location.
  • Copy the text as it is, including misspellings and abbreviations.
  • Start each new day with a new line. Otherwise ignore spacing and alignments.
  • Use toolbar heading options for any headings in the text, i.e. diary titles.
  • Use toolbar table generator for any tables in the text, i.e. finance records.
  • Use toolbar comment option to add your own comments, i.e. illegible text or uncertain names or description of drawings.
  • Use toolbar stroke through text option to transcribe crossed-out text.
  • When done press "Save Transcription" to save your work.
  • View more transcription tips.

Current Page Discussion [edit] [history]