Scripto | Transcribe Page

Log in to Scripto | Recent changes | View item | View file

Mary Agnes "Aggie" Cooper Diary, 1913-1914

MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_060.pdf

« previous page | next page » |

Current Page Transcription [edit] [history]

Mon Nov 30- Rained all morning then cleared in afternoon Clara and I called at Mrs. Reamans.. I left.

Tue Dec 1. Fine day but muddy. Mrs Clarke and Marjorie called in the afternoon. very foggy. furnace out.

Wed Dec 2- Fine warm day. William here and finished her house. Man started to make the road. foggy.

Thur Dec 3- Fine and colder. I went to help Annie to get ready for the club.

Fri Dec 4. Fine day and colder. Aunties and I in Toronto. Men finished road way.

Sat Dec 5. Fine day. Mother called for a while. Mr D. moved the Piano. the boys called.

Sun Dec 6. Fine bright day but cold. Aunt Nellie and I at church. I went in the evening. Willie and Mary called in afternoon.

Mon Dec 7. Fine cold day. but bright and clear. Auntie and I at Doctors in the eve. East wind. moved hens in.

Tue Dec 8. Fine but cold East wind. We light furnace.

Wed Dec 9. East wind came a little dry snow. Our Bazaar Willies children out, and stayed all night. They took in about $180.

Thurs Dec 10. Fine day with exception of a little dry snow.

Fri Dec 11. Fine bright day. Aunt N. called in Mrs Jakes.

Sat Dec 12. Fine day. I walked to Willies. Annie called, Ida Clarke called.

Sun Dec 13. Snowing most of day. Aunt Nellie at church. I went in the eve- very bad walking. Annie called.

Transcription Tips

  • Follow the example of transcribing provided in the first few PDF files of this diary.
  • Click Edit when you’re ready to start transcribing.
  • Click Detach to move the transcription box to a convenient location.
  • Copy the text as it is, including misspellings and abbreviations.
  • Start each new day with a new line. Otherwise ignore spacing and alignments.
  • Use toolbar heading options for any headings in the text, i.e. diary titles.
  • Use toolbar table generator for any tables in the text, i.e. finance records.
  • Use toolbar comment option to add your own comments, i.e. illegible text or uncertain names or description of drawings.
  • Use toolbar stroke through text option to transcribe crossed-out text.
  • When done press "Save Transcription" to save your work.
  • View more transcription tips.

Current Page Discussion [edit] [history]