Scripto | Transcribe Page

Log in to Scripto | Recent changes | View item | View file

Mary Agnes "Aggie" Cooper Diary, 1913-1914

MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_023.pdf

« previous page | next page » |

Current Page Transcription [edit] [history]

Wed July 30. Very, very hot wind. Uncle in Toronto in the afternoon. had our first green peas.

Thur July 31. Fine and very hot. Mr Brown here to start the Binder.

Fri Aug 1. Fine and very warm. Cutting barley.

Sat Aug 2. Fine and very warm. very dry and dusty. Cutting barley.

Sun Aug 3. Warm with a little shower. turned cool in eve. Uncle, Aunt Nellie and I at Church.

Mon Aug 4. Fine and cool. men finished barley.

Tue Aug 5. Fine and Cool. started to cut Oats.

Wed Aug 6. Fine and warmer. Auntie and I at Mr Pearsons for beans in eve.

Thur Aug 7. Fine and cool. Uncle and I at Thornhill in the morning. Cutting Oats in the afternoon Mr and Mrs Lawrence here to tea.

Fri Aug 8. Fine and very hot wind. Uncle at Mr Bowes, laying the foundation. Cutting in afternoon.

Sat Aug 9. Rained untill noon. then cleared and sultry.

Sun Aug 10. Fine and turning cooler. Uncle, Aunt Mattie and I at Church. Mary and Marjorie called in afternoon Aunt Mattie and I at evening Church.

Mon Aug 11. Fine and very cool east wind. men finished cutting and put Binder away. Aunt Nellie called on Miss Duncans in the evening Cutting about 6 days - Mr Smellie accident.

Transcription Tips

  • Follow the example of transcribing provided in the first few PDF files of this diary.
  • Click Edit when you’re ready to start transcribing.
  • Click Detach to move the transcription box to a convenient location.
  • Copy the text as it is, including misspellings and abbreviations.
  • Start each new day with a new line. Otherwise ignore spacing and alignments.
  • Use toolbar heading options for any headings in the text, i.e. diary titles.
  • Use toolbar table generator for any tables in the text, i.e. finance records.
  • Use toolbar comment option to add your own comments, i.e. illegible text or uncertain names or description of drawings.
  • Use toolbar stroke through text option to transcribe crossed-out text.
  • When done press "Save Transcription" to save your work.
  • View more transcription tips.

Current Page Discussion [edit] [history]