Scripto | Transcribe Page

Log in to Scripto | Recent changes | View item | View file

Mary Agnes "Aggie" Cooper Diary, 1913-1914

MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_034.pdf

« previous page | next page » |

Current Page Transcription [edit] [history]

Wed Dec 10. Fine and a little milder, Auntie at Doctors.

Thur Dec 11. Fine and cold, all hard frozen. I went to Toronto.

Fri Dec 12. Fine and milder, Doctor Carleton got eight {illegible} a dollar each.

Sat Dec 13. Fine bright mild day. just a beautiful day. Grant and Charlie called. Aunt Mattie and I called at Mrs Calrkes. Larry Kelly is dead.

Sun Dec 14. Fine and mild. Willie took Aunties to church. Mrs Clarke took me to church in the evening.

Mon Dec 15. Fine mild day. worked and churned.

Tue Dec 16. Fine but dull and foggy. Willie here for a little while. Mary called in the afternoon.

Wed Dec 17. A beautiful mild day. a little sloppy. Annie and Mary here. We are butchering. Mick went home.

Thur Dec 18. Fine but cold west wind. Mr Smellie Sale. Mr and Mrs Breakey called. Willie doing chores.

Fri Dec 19. Fine bright day. cold. Aunt Mattie and I at Thornhill, Auntie at the Doctors. Aunt Nellie at Willies in the afternoon.

Sat Dec 20. Fine and moderately cold, roads dry and dusty Clara Teasdale called.

Sun Dec 21. Beautiful day, good roads. Norman Richardson and Mrs Clarke called to take us for an auto ride. Mrs {Reeves?} and family called. I called at Miss Duncans in the afternoon.

Transcription Tips

  • Follow the example of transcribing provided in the first few PDF files of this diary.
  • Click Edit when you’re ready to start transcribing.
  • Click Detach to move the transcription box to a convenient location.
  • Copy the text as it is, including misspellings and abbreviations.
  • Start each new day with a new line. Otherwise ignore spacing and alignments.
  • Use toolbar heading options for any headings in the text, i.e. diary titles.
  • Use toolbar table generator for any tables in the text, i.e. finance records.
  • Use toolbar comment option to add your own comments, i.e. illegible text or uncertain names or description of drawings.
  • Use toolbar stroke through text option to transcribe crossed-out text.
  • When done press "Save Transcription" to save your work.
  • View more transcription tips.

Current Page Discussion [edit] [history]