Scripto | Transcribe Page

Log in to Scripto | Recent changes | View item | View file

Mary Agnes "Aggie" Cooper Diary, 1913-1914

MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_048.pdf

« previous page | next page » |

Current Page Transcription [edit] [history]

Wed June 10. Fine and a little colder, Mother and M. Watson called.

Thur June 11. I went to Toronto. fine and warm. Dr Appelbe here in the evening.

Fri June 12. Fine and cool. I went to Willies in afternoon.

Sat June 13. Fine and cool. Charlie and Grant here for tea

Sun June 14. Fine and moderately warm. Aunt Nellie and I at Church, morning and evening. Mother here for tea. Mrs Clarke called in eve.

Mon June 15. Fine day and very cool.

Tue June 16. I went to Toronto to see Aunt Nancy. Misses Bowes also Mrs Lawrence and Ida Clarke called. frost.

Wed June 17. Fine and a little warmer. I went to Richmond Hill for the clock.

Thur June 18. Fine day. moderately warm.

Fri June 19. A heavy rain then cleared and turned cold a heavy frost and Ice next morning.

Sat June 20. Fine day, bright but cool. Ice.

Sun June 21. Rained a very little but dull. Aunt Nellie at Church. Willie here for tea. had strawberries.

Mon June 22. Fine and warmer. Willies here putting up the post. Mrs Shuter called in eve.

Tue June 23. Fine and very warm. Mother and Annie here for tea.

Wed June 24. Fine and warm. with just a little shower. Miss Johnson and Annie called.

Thur June 25. Fine and moderately warm. I went to Toronto Ida Clarke called also Mrs Simpson & Miss Mundey

Transcription Tips

  • Follow the example of transcribing provided in the first few PDF files of this diary.
  • Click Edit when you’re ready to start transcribing.
  • Click Detach to move the transcription box to a convenient location.
  • Copy the text as it is, including misspellings and abbreviations.
  • Start each new day with a new line. Otherwise ignore spacing and alignments.
  • Use toolbar heading options for any headings in the text, i.e. diary titles.
  • Use toolbar table generator for any tables in the text, i.e. finance records.
  • Use toolbar comment option to add your own comments, i.e. illegible text or uncertain names or description of drawings.
  • Use toolbar stroke through text option to transcribe crossed-out text.
  • When done press "Save Transcription" to save your work.
  • View more transcription tips.

Current Page Discussion [edit] [history]