Scripto | Transcribe Page

Log in to Scripto | Recent changes | View item | View file

Mary Agnes "Aggie" Cooper Diary, 1913-1914

MaryAgnesCooper_1913-1914_053.pdf

« previous page | next page » |

Current Page Transcription [edit] [history]

Fri Sept 4. Fine and very cool. Mother and A here in the eve. Miss {illegible} called.

Sat Sept 5. Fine and cool. Lucy Bowes here for tea. Patriotic Concert raised over $1000 for Red Cross Fund.

Sun Sept 6. Showery and cool. Aunt Nellie at church. Annie called. I went to evening church. Showery in afternoon. Lizzie and Wylie called.

Mon Sept 7. Fine and very cold

Tue Sept 8. Fine and cold. Miss Eden called. Mr D. here to tea.

Wed Sept 9. Fine day and bright and cool, an ideal day. Annie and I {Mr. Breakey called written above} went to Ex- in the afternoon,

Thurs Sept 10. Fine and cool. Mother, Mrs Reaman and Mrs Martin called.

Fri Sept 11. Fine bit cold. Aunt Mattie at Mothers to tea. I went to service at church.

Sat Sept 12. White frost and cold. M. Chapman called

Sun Sept 13. Fine bright day. Aunt Nellie at church, morning and {illegible}. Marjorie and Charlie brough cow. Willie and Mary called in eve. Lizzie and Tammy {illegible} also. Miss Conkey called.

Mon Sept 14. Fine and bright. Mother here in afternoon. started {illegible}

Tue Sept 15 Fine and warmer, mom here all day. Misses Welsh called. Mrs McDonald called. Aunt M. and I called at Mrs {illegible}

Transcription Tips

  • Follow the example of transcribing provided in the first few PDF files of this diary.
  • Click Edit when you’re ready to start transcribing.
  • Click Detach to move the transcription box to a convenient location.
  • Copy the text as it is, including misspellings and abbreviations.
  • Start each new day with a new line. Otherwise ignore spacing and alignments.
  • Use toolbar heading options for any headings in the text, i.e. diary titles.
  • Use toolbar table generator for any tables in the text, i.e. finance records.
  • Use toolbar comment option to add your own comments, i.e. illegible text or uncertain names or description of drawings.
  • Use toolbar stroke through text option to transcribe crossed-out text.
  • When done press "Save Transcription" to save your work.
  • View more transcription tips.

Current Page Discussion [edit] [history]