Scripto | Transcribe Page

Log in to Scripto | Recent changes | View item | View file

Mary Agnes "Aggie" Cooper Diary, 1915

MaryAgnesCooper_1915_036.pdf

« previous page | next page » |

Current Page Transcription [edit] [history]

Wed Dec 1. Mild and quite muddy. Started to snow in the eve. Aunt Mattie called at Mrs Kellys. Annie called. came quite a little snow some remained.

Thur Dec 2. Cold and all clear frozen with quite a little covering of snow.

Fri Dec 3. Fine and quite cold. roads good. I was at the Bandage rolling at Mrs Boyles.

Sat Dec 4. Fine but clear and cold. Aunt Mattie called at Mary Chapmans. Mary Watson called in the eve.

Sun Dec 5. Fine and cold. Aunt Nellie at morning Church. Aunt Nellie and I at eve church. girls called after church.

Mon Dec 6. Fine but very cold. We light furnace. Miss Edey and Mrs Robinson called in eve collecting for {illegible}.

Tue Dec 7. Fine day and a little milder. I went to Toronto. Miss Wilson

Wed Dec 8. Fine with exception of a little snow in eve. Pudding

Thur Dec 9. Fine and much colder. strong wind Mr Cottingham called. H. Partinson putting in glass in cellar window {illegible}. I called to see Lizzie Bowe

Fri Dec 10. Fine but very cold. I went to Bandage rolling at Mrs Johns.

Sat Dec 11. Fine bright day. four above zero. Aunt Mattie and I called at mothers.

Sun Dec 12. East wind. Aunt Nellie at church. I went in eve. Mary Watson also Annie and Lizzie called.

Mon Dec 13. A strong cold wind. we washed. Mrs Peebles called.

Transcription Tips

  • Follow the example of transcribing provided in the first few PDF files of this diary.
  • Click Edit when you’re ready to start transcribing.
  • Click Detach to move the transcription box to a convenient location.
  • Copy the text as it is, including misspellings and abbreviations.
  • Start each new day with a new line. Otherwise ignore spacing and alignments.
  • Use toolbar heading options for any headings in the text, i.e. diary titles.
  • Use toolbar table generator for any tables in the text, i.e. finance records.
  • Use toolbar comment option to add your own comments, i.e. illegible text or uncertain names or description of drawings.
  • Use toolbar stroke through text option to transcribe crossed-out text.
  • When done press "Save Transcription" to save your work.
  • View more transcription tips.

Current Page Discussion [edit] [history]